AHEC Digital Library

AHEC librarians helping North Carolina health professionals in every county.

Databases

Filter by Titles

About Herbs, Botanicals & Other Products

Memorial Sloan Kettering Cancer Center

Bio Rxiv

Cold Spring Harbor Laboratory

Cochrane Library

No Pub/Vend Assigned

Consumer Product Information Database (formerly Household Products Database)

National Library of Medicine (NLM)

Data Resource Center for Child & Adolescent Health

Child & Adolescent Health Measurement Initiative

Database for Rural Health Research in Progress

Maine Rural Health Research Center

Database of Abstracts of Review of Effects (DARE)

Centre for Reviews & Dissemination

DermIS: Atlas of Dermatology

Department of Dermatology

Drug Information from RxList

RxList

Drugs and Lactation Database (LactMed)

Specialized Information Services

ECRI Guidelines Trust (free registration required)

ECRI Institute

Essential Evidence Plus

StatRef

Evidence Based Practice

UNC Chapel Hill

GenBank: NIH database of publicly available DNA sequences

National Center for Biotechnology Information

Genome Database

National Center for Biotechnology Information

Global Library of Women's Medicine

Sapiens Global Library

Haz-Map: Information on Hazardous Chemicals and Occupational Diseases

Specialized Information Services

Health Services/Technology Assessment Text (HSTAT)

National Center for Biotechnology Information

Healthcare Cost and Utilization Project

Agency for Healthcare Research & Quality

Hematology Image Bank

American Society of Hematology

HIV/AIDS Drug Database

AIDSinfo

Index to Chiropractic Literature

Chiropractic Library Consortium

Journal Watch Online (free registration required to access some content)

New England Journal of Medicine

Journals Stating That They Follow ICMJE Recommendations

ICMJE

Literature Compendium

National Center for Interprofessional Education and Practice

Maternal and Child Health Library

National Center for Education in Maternal & Child Health

MedlinePlus

medRxiv

Cold Spring Harbor Laboratory

Medscape Reference: Drugs, Diseases, Procedures

Medscape

Mendeley (reference manager - free version available)

No Pub/Vend Assigned

National Ag Safety Database

National Institute for Occupational Health & Safety

National Information Center on Health Services Research & Health Care Technology (NICHSR)

National Library of Medicine (NLM)

National Registry of Evidence-based Programs and Practices (SAMHSA)

Substance Abuse & Mental Health Services Administration

National Rehabilitation Information Center

National Survey of Children's Health

Child & Adolescent Health Measurement Initiative

Native American Ethnobotany Database

University of Michigan Dearborn

NC Health Workforce

Sheps Center for Health Services Research

NIH RePORTER

National Institutes of Health (NIH)

North Carolina Central Cancer Registry

State Center for Health Statistics

OMH Knowledge Center Online Catalog

Office of Minority Health

OMIM (authoritative compendium of human genes and genetic phenotypes)

National Center for Biotechnology Information

OSTMED.DR: Osteopathic Medical Digital Repository

No Pub/Vend Assigned

OT Seeker (Occupational Therapy Systematic Evaluation of Evidence)

OT Seeker

PEDro Physiotherapy Evidence Database

Centre for Evidence-Based Physiotherapy (CEBP)

PMC (PubMed Central)

National Library of Medicine (NLM)

Public Health Image Library

Centers for Disease Control & Prevention (CDC)

PubMed MEDLINE

PubMed

Search Rxiv

No Pub/Vend Assigned

SEARCH: USDA National Agricultural Library

National Agricultural Library

Skyscape Clinical Calculator

Skyscape

Structure Databases

National Center for Biotechnology Information

Taxonomy Resources

National Center for Biotechnology Information

TRIP Database

TRIP Database Ltd

Worldcat.org

No Pub/Vend Assigned

Zotero (free version bibliographic software)

No Pub/Vend Assigned

Filter by Specialty

Individual Account

Need Assistance?

Forgot your password?

Request an Account

Library Links

ABOG Readings
Essential Evidence